// you’re reading...


Snow Patrol Announce new compilation collection, Up To Now

Snow Patrol have announced details of a Best Of compilation album, due for release later this year.

The two CD, thirty track collection is titled Up To Now and will hit stores on November 9th of this year, preceded by a new single by the name of Just Say Yes, due one week earlier on November 2nd. The compilation album will be released in 3 different options to purchase; one regular 2CD collection, one digipack that’s three CD’s with an additional DVD full of odds and ends, or the big collectors box-set that features two discs, three vinyls, two DVD’s, a lithograph made by Bradley Quinn and an ‘LP-sized booklet’.

The release will also feature a few of The Reindeer Sections songs, frontman Gary Lightbody’s side-project, as well as three new Snow Patrol songs.

Gary Lightbody describes the record as “a portrait of us as a band, warts and all. We’ve climbed a hill and now we’re looking back and taking in the view for a bit. It’s nice to show people that we didn’t just arrive overnight.”

You can pre-order from the official Snow Patrol site. The track-listing can be seen below.

Up To Now Track-Listing:

CD 1:

01 – Chocolate
02 – Chasing Cars
03 – Crack The Shutters
04 – Set The Fire To The Third Bar
05 – Crazy In Love
06 – Just Say Yes
07 – Batten Down The Hatch
08 – You’re All I Have
09 – Hands Open
10 – Cartwheels
11 – The Planets Bend Between Us (2009 Version)
12 – Ask Me How I Am
13 – On-Off
14 – Making Enemies
15 – Run (Live at the Union Chapel)

CD 2:

01 – Take Back The City
02 – Shut Your Eyes
03 – An Olive Grove Facing The Sea (2009 Version)
04 – Run
05 – Give Me Strength
06 – Signal Fire
07 – Spitting Games
08 – Open Your Eyes
09 – Dark Roman Wine
10 – Fifteen Minutes Old
11 – You Are My Joy
12 – Golden Floor
13 – Starfighter Pilot
14 – PPP
15 – Chasing Cars (Live at the Union Chapel)


No comments for “Snow Patrol Announce new compilation collection, Up To Now”

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.